What are the logActive Directory Partitions? Logical partition of ntds.dit

The information stored in the directory (in the Ntds.dit file) is logically partitioned into four categories:

  • Schema partition
  • Configuration partition
  • Domain partition
  • Application Directory partition

Mnemonic – SCDA


Author: MStechJi

IT professional with 8.5 years of experience in providing Remote Infrastructure Support in Windows Server environment including MS Azure. Intent to increase my knowledge and experience and share some tips and tricks I’ve learnt along the way.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s